lunes, 9 de mayo de 2011

Mouse on the Keys - An Anxious Object

MOUSE ON THE KEYS is a jazzy instrumental trio from Tokyo, Japan. They consist of former members of Nine Days Wonder (a leading band of the Japanese post-rock scene) - Akira Kawasaki (drum, keyboards) and Atsushi Kiyota (piano, keyboards) - along with Daisuke Niitome (piano, keyboards), who has played drums and composed music for jazz-funk/hiphop bands. The unique sound of the band's drums, two pianos and two keyboards combines the urgent '90s American posthardcore with early/contemporary classical, jazz and various electronic dance music.

0 comentarios:

Publicar un comentario

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...